Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Registration Calendar

 January

 February

 March

 April

 May

 June

 July

 August

 September

 October

 November

 December

 

Fee Adjustment Dates for Courses Dropped/Withdrawn (Cashier's Website)

Parts of Term courses with deadlines



May 2018

May 3, Thursday
Graduate graduation 7pm
University Wide Petitions due by 5pm

May 4, Friday
University Wide Petitions meeting

May 5, Saturday
Undergraduate Graduation
10 am College of Arts and Science and Visual and Performing Arts
3 pm College of Education and College of Business

May 14, Monday
Session 1 begins
Maymester begins

May 15, Tuesday
Last day to Add/Drop a Maymester class

May 18, Friday
Last day to Add/Drop Session 1 class

May 23, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Maymester class

Back to Top

 

For Summer Sessions not listed on the calendar check the Schedule of Courses.

June 2018

June 1, Friday
Maymester  ends

June 4, Monday
B and C sessions begin

June 6, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop C session class

June 7, Thursday
Last day to Add/Drop a B session class

June 20, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a C session class

Back to Top

 

July 2018

July 3, Tuesday
C session ends

July 9, Monday
D session begins
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Session 1 class

July 10, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a B session class

July 11, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a D session class

July 25, Monday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a D session class


Back to Top

 

August 2018

August 3, Friday
Session B ends  

August 8, Wednesday
Session 1 ends
D session ends

August 16, Thursday
Registration will be closed from 8 AM to Noon in order for Student Financial Services to drop schedules.

August 20, Monday
Classes that start after 5 PM start today for Full Semester, First Half-Semester, and First Third

August 21, Tuesday
Daytime classes start for Full Semester, First Half-Semester and First Third

August 24, Friday
Last day to Add a Full Semester class

August 27, Monday
Last day to Drop a Full Semester class

 

Back to Top

 

September 2018

September 3, Monday Labor Day
Offices Closed
No Classes

September 7, Friday
Last Day to Withdraw or S/U a First Third class

September 19, Wednesday
Last day to Add a Weekend Special A class

September 20, Thursday
Last day to Drop a Weekend Special A class
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a First Half-Semester Class

September 21, Friday
First day of Weekend Special A classes
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Weekend Special A class

September 24, Monday
First day of Middle Third of the semester classes 

September 26, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a Middle Third of the semester class

September 27, Thursday
Last day to Drop a Weekend Special B Class

September 28, Friday
First day of Weekend Special B classes
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Weekend Special B class 

Back to Top

 

October 2018

October 9, Tuesday
First day of Second Half-Semester of the semester classes

October 10, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Middle Third class

October 12, Friday
Last day to Add/Drop a Second Half-Semester of the semester class

October 12-15, Friday-Monday
Fall Break No Classes

October 19, Friday
First day of After Mid-Semester classes
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Full semester class

October 24, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop an After Mid-Semester class
Advising for Spring 2019 starts 

October 26, Friday
Last day for Middle Third of the semester classes

October 29, Monday
First day of Last Third of the semester classes

October 31, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a Last Third of the semester class

Back to Top

 

November 2018

November 7, Wednesday
Registration for Spring 2019 classes starts (Please check your earned hours and time assignment.)

November 9, Friday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Second Half-Semester class

November 12, Monday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U After Mid-Semester class

November 14, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Last Third class

November 21-25, Wednesday-Sunday
Thanksgiving Holiday

 

Back to Top

 

December 2018

December 3, Monday
Last day of classes

December 4, Tuesday
Study Day

December 5, Wednesday
First Day of Exams 

December 15, Saturday
Commencement at 11AM

December 12- January 6
Holiday Break for Students

December 24-Jan 1
Offices Closed 
 


Back to Top

 

January 2019


Back to Top

 

February 2019

Back to Top

March 2019


Back to Top

 

April 2019


Back to Top

 


CONTACT INFORMATION
FacebookTwitterWingspanAdobe Reader 2
IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211