Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT AFFAIRSATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Arts at Winthrop

Events

Theatre & Dance

Ragtag Rapunzel 2018  

Everyone Loves a Villain 2018

Musical Theatre Workshop presents
Everyone Loves a Villain

Directed by Stephen Gundersheim
Wednesday, October 31 through Saturday, November 3 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, November 4 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Studio Theatre
Tickets: Wednesday and Thursday $5 with Winthrop ID/$10 general public; Friday through Sunday $8 with Winthrop ID/$15 general public 

Winthrop Dance Theatre Concert
Directed by Meg Schriffen
Thursday, November 8 through Saturday, November 10 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, November 11 at 2 p.m. Johnson Theatre
Special outreach performance Friday, November 9 at 10 a.m.
Tickets: $5 with Winthrop ID/$10 general public

Fall One-Act Festival
Friday, November 16 and Saturday, November 17 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, November 17 and Sunday, November 18 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Studio Theatre
Tickets: $5 with Winthrop ID/$10 general public

Senior Choreography Showcase
Directed by Kelly Ozust
Friday, November 30 and Saturday, December 1 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 2 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Theatre
Tickets: $5 with Winthrop ID/$10 general public

In This House: A Dance and Multimedia Performance
Directed by Jacqueline Cron
Wednesday, February 6 through Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, February 10 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Studio Theatre
Tickets: Wednesday and Thursday $5 with Winthrop ID/$10 general public; Friday through Sunday $8 with Winthrop ID/$15 general public 

Annie Get Your Gun
Music and Lyrics by Irving Berlin
Book by Herbert Fields and Dorothy Fields, Revised by Peter Stone
Directed by Matt Ferrell
Wednesday, February 13 through Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, February 17 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Theatre
Tickets: $10 with Winthrop ID/$15 general public

At Home at the Zoo
by Edward Albee
Directed by Madeline Willard
Wednesday, March 27 through Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, March 31 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Studio Theatre
Tickets: Wednesday and Thursday $5 with Winthrop ID/$10 general public; Friday through Sunday $8 with Winthrop ID/$15 general public

In the Red and Brown Water
by Tarell Alvin McCraney
Directed by Chanel Blanchett
Wednesday, April 3 through Saturday, April 6, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, April 7 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Theatre
Tickets: $8 with Winthrop ID/$15 general public

Spring One-Act Festival
Friday April 12 through Saturday, April 13, 2019 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, April 13 and Sunday April 14 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Studio Theatre
Tickets: $5 with Winthrop ID/$10 general public

Student Choreography Showcase
Friday, April 19 and Saturday, April 20, 2019 at 8 p.m.
and Sunday, April 21 at 2 p.m.
Johnson Theatre
Tickets: $5 with Winthrop ID/$10 general public

CONTACT INFORMATION
Arts at Winthrop
112 McLaurin Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-2399
803/323-2333 (fax)
FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTubeOnline GiftAdobe Reader 2
IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211