Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Arts at Winthrop

Events

Music

Monday, Dec. 4
Ensemble Series
Carolinas Wind Orchestra
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Sunday, Jan. 21
Guest Artist Series
Kevin Chance, piano
4 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall 

Sunday, Jan. 28
Guest Artist Series
Patrick Pope, organ
4 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium

Sunday, Feb, 4
Faculty Series
Adam Snow, percussion
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall 

Thursday, Feb. 8
Guest Artist Series
Brian Utley, saxophone
Melissa Rose, piano
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall 

Sunday, Feb. 11
Guest Artist Series
Music for Two Pianos by Stravinsky, Adams, and Parks
William Fried, piano
Tomoko Deguchi, piano
4 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall 

Tuesday, Feb. 20
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Symphonic Band
Douglas Presley, conductor
Winthrop Wind Symphony
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
7:30 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium

Sunday, Feb. 25
Special Event
DB Johnson Memorial Organ Performance Series
featuring Maxine Thévenot, organ
4 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium
Tickets: $15 adult/$10 Winthrop faculty and staff/$5 with student ID
For more information or to buy tickets, call 803/323-2255.

Friday, March 2
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Chorale
Winthrop Chamber Singers Jeremy Mims, conductor
7 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium

Sunday, March 4
Faculty Series
Matthew Manwarren, paino
4 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, March 5
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Chorale
Winthrop Chamber Singers
Winthrop Collegiate Choir
Jeremy Mims, conductor
7:30 p.m. McBryde Hall

Tuesday, March 6
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Percussion Ensemble
Adam Snow, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, March 7
Guest Artist Series
Brad Edwards, trombone
Martha Edwards, horn
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, March 8 
Special Event
Women’s History Month Recital
Presented by Music Faculty and Student Vocalists
11 a.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, March 20
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Jazz Ensembles
Tracy Patterson, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, March 21
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Flute Choir
Jill O'Neill, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, March 23 and Friday, March 24 - 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 25 - 3 p.m.

Special Event
Winthrop Opera Theatre Production
“Little Women” by Mark Adamo
Jeffrey McEvoy, director
Byrnes Auditorium
Tickets: $15 adult / $10 Winthrop faculty and staff / $5 with student ID
For more information or to buy tickets, call 803/323-2255.

Tuesday, March 27
Faculty Series
Justin Isenhour, trombone
Janice Bradner, piano
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, March 29
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Trombone Choir
Justin Isenhour, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, April 2
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Jazz Guitar Ensembles
Lewis H. Dickert, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall
*not a cultural event*

Tuesday, April 3
Guest Artist Series
Ben Toth, percussion
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, April 4 
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Woodwind Quintet
Deborah Loomer, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 10 
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Clarinet Choir
Deborah Loomer, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, April 11
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble
Doug Black, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, April 16
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Tuba-Euphonium Studio Recital
Doug Black, director
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 17
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Symphonic Band
Douglas Presley, conductor
7:30 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium

Wednesday, April 18
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Symphony Orchestra
Doug Presley, conductor
7:30 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium

Thursday, April 19
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Chorale
Winthrop Chamber Singers
Winthrop Collegiate Choir
Jeremy Mims, conductor
7:30 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium

Friday, April 20
Faculty Series
Corey Lovelace, soprano
Kristen Wunderlich, soprano
Janice Bradner, piano
7:30 p.m. Barnes Recital Hall

Sunday, April 22
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Wind Symphony
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
4 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium

Monday, April 23 
Ensemble Series
Carolinas Wind Orchestra
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
7:30 p.m. Byrnes Auditorium


CONTACT INFORMATION
Arts at Winthrop
112 McLaurin Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-2399
803/323-3000 (hotline)
803/323-2333 (fax)
FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTubeOnline GiftAdobe Reader 2
IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211