Community & Visitors Parents & Families Future Students Current Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff
CONTACT INFORMATION
Recreational Services
211 West Center
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-2652
803/323-2427 (fax)

Quidditch Club

The Quidditch Club provides students the opportunity to participate in a culturally enriching sport by means of expanding students' social networks and to facilitate growth in stress relief via exercise, teamwork, and sportsmanship. 

 

 

Carolina Quidditch Conference

wuquidditch@winthrop.edu

 

Quidditch

 

 

Club Contacts

Position

Name

Email

President Lantz Weaver weaverl4@winthrop.edu
Vice-President Colin Frazier frazierc10@winthrop.edu
Secretary Maria Clarken clarkenm2@winthrop.edu
Treasurer Emily Whitehead whiteheade2@winthrop.edu
Advisor Dr. Gloria Jones jonesg@winthrop.edu

 

 

 

 

Practice Schedule

Day

Location

Time

 Tuesday

Kinard Lawn

9:15pm - 11:00pm

Thursday

Kinard Lawn

 9:15pm - 11:00pm

Saturday

Kinard Lawn

12:00pm - 3:00pm

 

 

 

Event Schedule

Date

Opponent

Location

Results

 

 Coastal Carolina University Tournament

Conway, SC

 

10/4/14

Coastal Carolina University

-

L 40-70

10/4/14

University of South Carolina

-

L 50-120

10/4/14

Wingate University

-

W Forfeit

11/22/14

Appalachian State University

Rock Hill, SC

W 70-60
L 30-100

  University of North Carolina - Charlotte Tournament Charlotte, NC  
1/17/15 College of Charleston   L 4-15
1/17/15 University of North Carolina - Charlotte   L 6-12
1/17/15 College of Charleston   L 6-10
1/17/15 University of North Carolina   L 4-7
1/24/15 College of Charleston Tournament Charleston, SC  

 

 

 

For more information regarding Club Sports, contact the Club Sports office at 803-323-2354.

 

Follow us Facebook Twitter