Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Registration Calendar

January

February

 March

 April

 May

 June

July

 August

 September

October

 November

 December

 

Fee Adjustment Dates for Courses Dropped/Withdrawn (Cashier's Website)

 

Parts of Term courses with deadlines


 

May 2017

May 2, Tuesday
Last day of the semester

May 3, Wednesday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

May 5, Friday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

May 6, Saturday
Graduation (Check the Records and Registration Website for your time)

May 15, Monday
First day of Summer Session A

May 16, Tuesday
Last Day to
Add/Drop Summer Session A class

May 24, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Summer Session A class

 

Back to Top

 

June 2017

June 1, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

June 2, Friday
Last day of Summer Session A

June 5, Monday
First Day of Summer Session B
First Day of Summer Session C

June 6, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting
Last day to Add/Drop a Summer Session C class

June 8, Thursday
Last day to Add/Drop a Summer Session B class

June 21, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Summer Session C class

Back to Top

 

July 2017

July 6, Thursday
Last day of Summer Session C

July 10, Monday
First day of Summer Session D

July 11, Tuesday
Last day to Add/ Drop a Summer Session D class
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Summer Session B class

July 13, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

July 18, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

July 26, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Summer Session D class

 

 

Back to Top

August 2017

August 4, Friday
Last day of Summer Session B

August 9, Wednesday
Last day of Summer Session D

August 21, Monday
First Day of classes after 5pm

August 23, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a First Third of the semester class

August 24, Thursday
Last day to Add/Drop a first of the semester class

August 25, Friday
Last day to add a Full Semester class

August 28, Monday
Last day to drop a Full Semester class

Back to Top

 

September 2017

September 8, Friday
Last day to S/U a First Third of the semester class

September 19, Tuesday
Last day to S/U a First Half of the semester class

September 22, Friday
Last day for First Third of the semester class

September 25, Monday
First day of Middle Third of the semester class

September 26, Tuesday
First day of a Last 10 Weeks of the semester class

September 27, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a Middle Third of the semester class

September 28, Thursday
Last day to Add/ Drop a Last 10 Weeks class

Back to Top

 

October 2017

October 9, Monday
Last day for a First Half of the semester class

October 10, Tuesday
First day for a Second Half of the semester class

October 11, Wednesday
Last day to S/U a Middle Third of the semester class

October 12, Thursday
Last day to Add/Drop a Second Half of the semester class

October 20, Friday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw a Full Semester class
First day of an After Mid-Semester class

October 24, Tuesday
Last day to Add/Drop an After Mid-Semester class

October 27, Friday
Last day of Middle Third of the semester class

October 30, Monday
First day of Last Third of the semester class

Back to Top

 

November 2017

November 1, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop Last Third of the semester class

November 3, Friday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw a Last 10 Weeks of the semester class

November 9, Thursday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw a Second Half of the semester class

November 13, Monday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw an After Mid-Semester class

November 15, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw a Last Third of the semester class

 

Back to Top

 

December 2017

December 4, Monday
Last day of ALL classes

December 5, Tuesday
Study day

December 6- 12, Tuesday- Wednesday
Exams

December 12, Wednesday
Last day of ALL exams

December 16, Saturday
Commencement 11:00 am

Back to Top

January 2018

 

Back to Top

 

February 2018


Back to Top

 

March 2018


Back to Top

 

April 2018


Back to Top

IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211