Community & Visitors Parents & Families Future Students Current Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff
Office of the President
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office of the President
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
803/323-2225
803/323-3001 (fax)
president@winthrop.edu

About the Office

Executive Leadership Council

Winthrop’s senior administrators comprise the Executive Leadership Council. They advise the president on important matters pertaining to the management, operations, and policies of Winthrop University and the implementation of its strategic goals.

Dr. Debra C. Boyd
Acting President
Provost and
VP for Academic Affairs
115 Tillman Hall
803/323-2220
803/323-4036 (fax)
boydd@winthrop.edu

Dr. Frank P. Ardaiolo
Vice President
for Student Life

238 DiGiorgio Campus Center
803/323-2251
803/323-2395 (fax)
ardaiolof@winthrop.edu

Ms. DeeAnna Brooks
Assistant to the President
for University Events

Macfeat House
803/323-4682
803/323-4684 (fax)
brooksd@winthrop.edu

Mr. Patrice Bruneau
Acting Director of Computing 
and Information Technology

2 Tillman Hall
803/323-2266
803/323-2549 (fax)
bruneaup@winthrop.edu

Ms. Lisa Cowart
Associate Vice President
for Human Resources

303 Tillman Hall
803/323-2273
803/323-4861 (fax)
cowartl@winthrop.edu

Dr. Kimberly Faust
Chief of Staff,
Secretary to the Board of Trustees

114 Tillman Hall
803/323-2225
803/323-3001 (fax)
faustk@winthrop.edu

Mr. Tom Hickman
Director of Athletics

Winthrop Coliseum
803/323-2129
803/323-3439 (fax)
hickmant@winthrop.edu

Ms. Karen Jones
Associate V.P. Academic Affairs
& SACS Liaison Accreditation, Accountability, and Academic Services

210 Tillman Hall
803/323-3708
803/323-3711 (fax)
jonesk@winthrop.edu

Ms. Kimberly F. Keel
Executive Director, Winthrop University Foundation
206 Tillman Hall
803/323-1450
803/323-1452 (fax)
keelk@winthrop.edu

Ms. Amanda Maghsoud
Associate Vice President
for Finance and Business
150 McLaurin Hall
803/323-4891
803/323-2552 (fax)
maghsouda@winthrop.edu

Mr. J.P. McKee
Vice President
for Finance and Business

108 Tillman Hall
803/323-2205
803/323-3273 (fax)
mckeej@winthrop.edu

Dr. Daniel (Danny) Nicholson
Vice President

for Institutional Advancement

120 Tillman Hall
803/323-2275
803/323-3796 (fax)
nicholsond@winthrop.edu

Dr. L. Jeffrey Perez
Senior Counsel to the President
for Public Affairs
116 Tillman Hall
803/323-2225
803/323-3001 (fax)
perezj@winthrop.edu

Mr. Eduardo Prieto
Vice President for Access
& Enrollment Management
122 Tillman Hall
803/323-2275
803/323-3796 (fax)
prietoe@winthrop.edu

Dr. Meg Webber
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
& Director of the Global Learning Initiative

115 Tillman Hall
803/323-2220
803/323-4036
webberm@winthrop.edu 

Ms. Ellen Wilder-Byrd
Associate Vice President &

Executive Director
for University Relations
200 Tillman Hall
803/323-2236
803/328-2855 (fax)
wilderbyrde@winthrop.edu