Winthrop University Masthead
Search the site or search for people

Two Seniors Given Tillman Award for Academic Excellence

Quick Facts

 Seniors Kimberly Satcher (Graniteville, S.C.) and Amber Smith (Fort Mill, S.C.) received the Tillman Award at Winthrop's spring commencement May 5.
 Satcher is an early childhood education major; Smith is majoring in elementary education.

ROCK HILL, S.C. - Two graduating seniors received the Tillman Award at Winthrop University’s spring commencement exercises on May 5 at Winthrop Coliseum.

The Tillman Award is the university’s highest academic honor. Established in 1940 to honor former S.C. Governor Benjamin Ryan Tillman, the award recognizes the graduate who has most consistently met the demands of academic excellence.

The Tillman Award winners were Kimberly Paige Satcher, an early childhood education major from Graniteville, S.C., and Amber Michelle Smith, an elementary education major from Fort Mill, S.C.

[Back to Previous Page]

Winthrop Home Page