Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Division of Student Life

Please review the Graduate Assistantship and Graduate Associateship Position Guidelines (pdf - 23KB), which describe the general responsibilities of graduate assistants and associates.  To maintain a graduate assistantship or associateship position, the graduate student must remain in good academic standing.  Positions are renewed on a semester basis.

The application deadline for positions available in the Fall is March 15th and the application deadline for positions available in the Spring is October 15th. Please note that applications will be accepted by the Division of Student Life for any open positions until those positions are filled.

Below is the list of graduate assistantship and associateship positions within the Division of Student Life:

·         Be sure to pay special attention to position’s availability and restrictions. 

·         Unless otherwise noted, each position carries with it a compensation package that includes a stipend and a tuition grant for work that equates to 20 hrs/week. 

·         Contact the supervisor listed for more specific information regarding a position. 

For information on positions outside of the Student Life, use the following links: College of Arts and Sciences, College of Business Administration, College of Education, College of Visual and Performing Arts, University College, and Athletics.


Position


Total # and Type


Availability


Restrictions


Supervisor/Contact

Roddey Resident Director

1 Associate

Filled (Anticipated Opening
Fall 2018)

 

Dee Wells
wellsd@winthrop.edu

Business Operations

1 Associate

Filled (Anticipated Opening
Fall 2018)

 

Dee Wells
wellsd@winthrop.edu

Health Services Case Manager

1 Associate

Filled (Anticipated Opening
Fall 2018)

 

Jackie Concodora
concodoraj@winthrop.edu

Health Services Operations

1 Associate

Filled (Anticipated Opening
Fall 2018)

 

Nicole Ford
fordn@winthrop.edu

Intramural and Club Sports

2 Associates

 Filled
(Anticipated opening for 2 positions, 
Fall 2019)

 

Cameron Edwards
edwardslc@winthrop.edu

Fitness and Aquatics

1 Associate

 
Filled
(Anticipated Opening
Fall 2019)

 

Brittany Moore
mooresb@winthrop.edu

Facilities Operation

1 Associate

Filled (Anticipated Opening
Fall 2018)

 

Laura Johnson

Close Scholars

1 Associate

Fall 2017

 

Chantelle Davidson
davidsonc@winthrop.edu

Career Services Operations

1 Associate

Filled

 

Tom Injaychock
injaychockt@winthrop.edu

Student Publications

1 Associate

 

Filled
 

 

Bethany Marlowe
marloweb@winthrop.edu

Dean of Students Office
(LGBTQ Initiatives and Title IX research)
1 Associate Filled   Bethany Marlowe
marloweb@winthrop.edu

Fraternity & Sorority Affairs


1 Associate

 

 
Filled
(Anticipated Opening Fall 2019)

 

Sarah Pankratz
pankratzs@winthrop.edu

Student Organizations/
Leadership

 

1 Associate

 

 Filled
(Anticipated Opening Fall 2018)

 

Patricia Riley
rileyp@winthrop.edu

DiGS Facility Operation

1 Associate

Filled

 

Billy Dahlgren
dahlgrenb@winthrop.edu

Student Activities Board (DSU) Assistant

1 Associate

Filled

 

Angelo Geter
getera@winthrop.edu

Multicultural Student Life

1 Associate

Filled  

 

Kinyata Brown
brownka@winthrop.edu

New Student & Family Programs

1 Associate

Filled

 

Callie Smith
smithcl@winthrop.edu


CONTACT INFORMATION

Graduate School
211 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
800/411-7041 (toll free)
803/323-2204
803/323-2292 (Fax)
gradschool@winthrop.edu

Facebook Twitter You Tube Google Plus

Apply NowRequest InformationAsk the DeanAdobe Reader 2Online Gift


IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211