Winthrop University Masthead
Search the site or search for people

Graduation Deadlines for Graduate Students

Students planning to graduate must submit an Application for Graduation to the Records and Registration office by the deadlines indicated below.  A $50 Graduation Fee will be charged to your student account; please do not submit payment with your Application for Graduation. This fee will be assessed at a later date.  Please note: a late fee is assessed when graduation applications are submitted after the deadline.  

FALL 2015 GRADUATION DEADLINES

Tuesday, September 15: Applications for December Graduation due in Records and Registration*
Monday, October 5: Programs of Study due in Records and Registration
Tuesday, November 24: Theses due in the Graduate School, 211 Tillman
Tuesday, November 24: Comp, portfolio and recital results due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, December 16: Incomplete grades due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, December 16: Transfer credit due in Records and Registration
Saturday, December 19: Commencement - 11 am at the Winthrop Coliseum

SPRING 2016 GRADUATION DEADLINES

Monday, February 1: Applications for May and August Graduation due in Records and Registration**
Monday, February 11: Programs of Study due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, April 13: Theses due in the Graduate School, 211 Tillman
Wednesday, April 13: Comp, portfolio and recital results due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, May 4: Incomplete grades due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, May 4: Transfer credit due in Records and Registration
Thursday, May 5: Commencement - 7 pm at the Winthrop Coliseum

SUMMER 2016 GRADUATION DEADLINES

Monday, February 1: Applications for May and August Graduation due in Records and Registration**
Monday, June 27: Programs of Study due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, July 20: Theses due in the Graduate School, 211 Tillman
Wednesday, July 20: Comp, portfolio and recital results due in Records and Registration
Thursday, August 11: Incomplete grades due in Records and Registration
Thursday, August 11: Transfer credit due in Records and Registration
Saturday, December 17: Commencement – 11 am at the Winthrop Coliseum


* A LATE FEE of $10 is due for Fall applications submitted after September 15 & $20 after October 15.
** A LATE FEE of $10 is due for Spring and Summer applications submitted after February 1 & $20 after March 1.

CONTACT INFORMATION
Graduate School
211 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
800/411-7041 (toll free)
803/323-2204
803/323-2292 (Fax)
gradschool@winthrop.edu

Facebook  34x34Twitter 34x34YouTube 34x34Google Plus 34x34

Apply NowRequest InformationAsk the DeanAdobe ReaderMake an Online Gift


Winthrop Home Page