Image 01 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06

Graduation Deadlines for Graduate Students

Students planning to graduate must submit an Application for Graduation to the Records and Registration office by the deadlines indicated below.  A $50 Graduation Fee will be charged to your student account; please do not submit payment with your Application for Graduation. This fee will be assessed at a later date.  Please note: a late fee is assessed when graduation applications are submitted after the deadline.  

FALL 2013 GRADUATION DEADLINES

Monday, September 16: Applications for December Graduation due in Records and Registration*
Tuesday, October 1: Programs of Study due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, November 20: Theses due in the Graduate School, 209 Tillman
Wednesday, November 20: Comp, portfolio and recital results due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, December 11: Incomplete grades due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, December 11: Transfer credit due in Records and Registration
Thursday, December 12: Commencement - 7 pm at the Winthrop Coliseum

SPRING 2014 GRADUATION DEADLINES

Monday, February 3: Applications for May and August Graduation due in Records and Registration**
Monday, February 24: Programs of Study due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, April 16: Theses due in the Graduate School, 209 Tillman
Wednesday, April 16: Comp, portfolio and recital results due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, May 7: Incomplete grades due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, May 7: Transfer credit due in Records and Registration
Thursday, May 8: Commencement - 7 pm at the Winthrop Coliseum

SUMMER 2014 GRADUATION DEADLINES

Friday, February 3: Applications for May and August Graduation due in Records and Registration**
Monday, June 30: Programs of Study due in Records and Registration
Wednesday, July 30: Theses due in the Graduate School, 209 Tillman
Wednesday, July 30: Comp, portfolio and recital results due in Records and Registration
Thursday, August 7: Incomplete grades due in Records and Registration
Thursday, August 7: Transfer credit due in Records and Registration
Thursday, December 18: Commencement – 7 pm at the Winthrop Coliseum


* A LATE FEE of $10 is due for Fall applications submitted after September 16 & $20 after October 15
** A LATE FEE of $10 is due for Spring and Summer applications submitted after February 3 & $20 after March 1

CONTACT INFORMATION
Graduate School
211 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA
800/411-7041 (toll free)
803/323-2204
803/323-2292 (Fax)
gradschool@winthrop.edu

Facebook  34x34Twitter 34x34YouTube 34x34Google Plus 34x34

Apply NowRequest InformationAsk the DeanCheck My StatusAdobe ReaderGraduate Winthrop ExperienceMake an Online Gift