Community & Visitors Parents & Families Future Students Current Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff
Office of Development
Development header photo

Contact Us

Please feel free to contact the Development staff Monday through Friday
from 8:30 a.m to 5 p.m. (EST).

Phone: 803/323-2150
Fax: 803/323-1452
Email: giving@winthrop.edu  

Staff

Brinkley, Nate

Nate Brinkley
Philanthropic Adviser
brinkleyn@winthrop.edu
803/323-4906

Carlos, Afri

Afri Carlos '11
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
carlosa@winthrop.edu
803/323-4874

Catoe, Chrissy

Chrissy Catoe '02, '04
Associate Director of Development
catoec@winthrop.edu
803/323-4903

Langer, Katie

Katie Langer '03
Associate Director for Development Operations
langerk@winthrop.edu
803/323-4746

Long, Eyvette

Eyvette Long
Guest Relations Coordinator
longe@winthrop.edu
803/323-2600, ext. 6160

Myers, Portia

Portia Myers Brown '09, '14
Director of Annual Fund
brownpm@winthrop.edu
803/323-3193

Ward, Caroline Rust

Caroline Rust Ward '97
Donor Relations Coordinator
rustwardc@winthrop.edu
803/323-1454

Sheetz, Ken

Kenneth Sheetz
Associate Vice President for Advancement
sheetzk@winthrop.edu
803/323-2275

Simpson, Shannon

Shannon Simpson '99
Administrative Assistant
simpsons@winthrop.edu
803/323-2600, ext. 6161
 
Starnes, Jane

Jane Starnes

Director of Philanthropic Research
starnesj@winthrop.edu
803/323-2258

White, Teleia

Teleia White
Director of Development
whitet@winthrop.edu
803/323-3199