Community & Visitors Parents & Families Future Students Current Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff
College of Education

College of Education

Dean's Council

The Dean’s Council in the College of Education serves in an advisory capacity to the dean in matters related to the ongoing work of the college and administrative policy. Dean’s Council plays a key role in setting the vision and goals for the College and in using unit data to support continuous improvement of the College and its programs. The Council is made up of the dean, associate dean, department chairs, center directors, chair of the COE Faculty Assembly, and others identified by the dean who are in leadership positions in the College.

Dewalt, Mark
Dr. Mark Dewalt
Chair, Curriculum & Pedagogy

Dr. Dan Drane 
Chair, Physical Education, Sport, & Human Performance

Everington, Caroline
Dr. Caroline Everington
Associate Dean and Director of Student Services

Johnson, Lisa
Dr. Lisa Johnson
Associate Dean and Director of the Jim and Sue Rex Institute

Jones, Marshall
Dr. Marshall Jones
Executive Director for Technology Innovation and Graduate Studies

Mitchell, Mark
Dr. Mark Mitchell
NetLEAD Project Director, Assistant Professor

Rakestraw, Jennie
Dr. Jennie Rakestraw

Robbins, Chrissie
Ms. Chrissie Robbins
Director, Macfeat Laboratory School

Schneider, Elke
Dr. Elke Schneider
Professor, Special Education, Literacy, COE Faculty Assembly

Sprouse, Suzanne
Ms. Suzanne Sprouse
Director, Instructional Technology Center

Dr. Pamela Wash
Chair, Counseling, Leadership, & Educational Studies