Image 01 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06
CBA Student Services
CBA Student Services Header Photo

College of Business Administration

Student Awards and Recognition

Awards By Option Presented at the Annual Honors Breakfast on May 4, 2013

Accounting - Stephanie Ann Tallant

Finance - Guy Kubi

Economics - Ngan Tuyet Pham

B.A. Economics - Mary Elizabeth Glen and Anna Lee Johnson

Entrepreneurship - Whitney Lynn Ward

General Business - Crystal Ann McLaughlin

Health Care Management - Keslie Taylor Blackwell

Human Resources Management - Emily Michelle Christopher and Ashlyn Alysse Underhill

Management - Gary J. Lanham

Marketing - Katherine Hope Steele and Abigail Elizabeth Wilson

Computer Information Systems - Kimberly Deanna Gibson

Computer Science - Harrison Kirk Morris and Kaylee Gail Nichols

Digital Information Design - Kaylee Gail Nichols

MBA - John William MacTaggert

MBA Accounting - Emelia G. Howell

MBA Finance - Keijia Wei

MBA Software Project Management - Khaled Waleed Malass

Tillman Award Winner Announced at Graduation

Senior Keslie Taylor Blackwell of Florence, S.C., received theTillman Award at Winthrop University’s spring commencement exercises on May 4 atWinthrop Coliseum

The Tillman Award is the university’s highest academic honor. Established in 1940 to honor former S.C. Governor Benjamin Ryan Tillman, the award recognizes the graduate who has most consistently met the demands of academic excellence. 

The business administration major, whose degree had a concentration in health management, will be working at Piedmont Medical Center as an operations accountant.