Image 01 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06
Department of Political Science
Political Science header photo

The Major

The Bachelor of Arts in Political Science requires each student to complete 30-36 semester hours (10-12 courses) in political science. Students are required to take the introductory course in American government (PLSC 201) and Scope & Methods (PLSC 350) and then must choose one course from each of the major fields of the discipline: American government, public administration, comparative and international politics, and political theory. The remaining hours of the major may be selected from any of the above fields.

Please visit Student Services for degree checklists.