Community & Visitors Parents & Families Future Students Current Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff
Department of Mathematics
Math header photo

Mathematics Tutorial Center

Bancroft 271

The Mathematics Tutorial Center (MTC) is open to students enrolled in all mathematics courses but is primarily designed to support students enrolled in MATH 101, MATH 104, MATH 105, MATH 150, MATH 151, MATH 201, MATH 291. Students needing assistance in courses not in this list should use their instructors as their primary support mechanism. No appointment is needed. 

math tutorStudents are also given opportunities to work in the campus Mathematics Tutorial Center as paid tutors.  For more information about employment, please Contact Us

You should bring your textbook, notes, and calculator (if needed) to the MTC and be prepared to ask questions. The MTC is not a replacement for regular class attendance and instruction. Students are encouraged to use the MTC in conjunction with visits to their professor during office hours.



Mathematics Tutorial Center Hours

During the Fall 2014 semester, the MTC is open Monday through Thursday from 9:00 am until 3:00 pm.


MATH 105 Large Group Review Sessions

Exam 1

Tuesday, September 9, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 202
Monday, September 15, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 202

Exam 2

Tuesday, September 30, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 202
Tuesday, October 7, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 103

Exam 3

Tuesday, October 21, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 103
Thursday, October 30, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 103

Exam 4

Wednesday, November 19, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN G02
Tuesday, December 2, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 103

Final Exam

Tuesday, December 9, 9:00 am – 11:00 am, OWEN 103


MATH 150 Large Group Review Sessions

Exam 1

Monday, September 15, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, OWEN G01
Thursday, September 18, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN G01

Exam 2

Monday, October 13, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, OWEN G01
Tuesday, October 21, 11:00 am – noon, OWEN G01

Exam 3

Wednesday, November 5, 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, OWEN G01
Tuesday, November 11, 11:00 am – noon, OWEN G01

Exam 4

Tuesday, December 2, 11:00 am – noon, OWEN G01
Thursday, December 4, 11:00 am – noon, OWEN G01

Final Exam

Tuesday, December 9, 10:00 am – noon, KINA 018


MATH 151 Large Group Review Sessions

Exam 1

Tuesday, September 9, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 201
Tuesday, September 16, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 201

Exam 2

Monday, September 29, 3:30 pm – 4:45 pm, OWEN 201
Thursday, October 2, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 201

Exam 3

Tuesday, October 21, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 201
Thursday, October 30, 11:00 am – 12:15 pm, OWEN 202

Exam 4

Monday, December 1, 3:30 pm – 4:45 pm, OWEN 201

Final Exam

Tuesday, December 9, 9:00 am – 10:30 am, OWEN 201