Image 01 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06
Environmental Sciences and Studies
ENVS header photo

Program Structure


The Environmental Program at Winthrop University began in August 2001. The Environmental Program Coordinating Committee (EPCC) provides oversight of the curricula, programming, assessment, etc. for the program. This committee consists of 6 faculty who serve for staggered three year terms. Two of these faculty come from science or math disciplines (biology, chemistry, geology, physics, mathematics); the other four come from other environmentally-related disciplines (political science, psychology, economics, for instance). The Dalton Endowed Chair in Environmental Sciences and Studies leads the committee.