Community & Visitors Parents & Families Future Students Current Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff
Academic Calendars
Academic Calendars Header Photo

Registration Calendar

January

February

 March

 April

 May

 June

July

 August

 September

October

 November

 December

 

 

August 2014

August 25, Monday
Classes begin at 5PM

August 28, Thursday
Last day to Drop/Add a First Half of the semester class
Last day to Drop/Add a First Third of the semester class

August 29, Friday
Last day to Drop/Add a Full semester class
Last day to elect to Audit a class.
Last day for 100% tuition adjustment

Back to Top

 

September 2014

September 1, Monday
Labor Day--Offices are closed; no classes

September 5, Friday
First day of Weekend Special B classes
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Weekend Special B class

September 8, Monday
Last day for 75% tuition adjustment

September 12, Friday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a First Third of the semester class
 

September 15, Monday
Last day to apply for May 2015 graduation without a late fee
Last day for 50% tuition adjustment
Fist day of Special Session classes

September 17, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a First Six Weeks class

September 18, Thursday
Last day to Drop/Add a Special Session class

September 19, Friday
First day of Weekend Special A class
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Weekend Special A class

September 22, Monday
Last day for 25% tuition adjustment
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a First Half of the semester class

September 27, Saturday
Last day for First Third classes

September 29, Monday
First day of Middle Third of the semester class

Back to Top

 

October 2014

October 1, Wednesday
Last day to Drop/Add a Middle Third of the semester class

October 3, Friday
Last day for First Six Weeks class

October 4,  Saturday
First day of Second Six Weeks class

October 10, Friday
Last day of a First Half of the semester class
Last day to Drop/Add a Second Six Weeks class

October 13, Monday
First day of a Second Half of the semester class

October 15, Wednesday
Last day to Drop/Add a Second Half of the semester class
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Middle Third of the semester class
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Special Session class

October 17-20, Friday-Monday
Fall Break; no Classes

October 22, Wednesday
Advising for Spring 2015 begins

October 24, Friday
Last day to Withdraw from a Full semester class
Last day to elect the S/U option for a Full semester class
First day of After Mid Semester classes

October 28, Tuesday
Last day to Drop/Add an After Mid Semester class

October 29, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Second Six Weeks class

October 31, Friday
Last day of Middle Third of the semester class

Back to Top

 

November 2014

November 3, Monday
First day of Last Third semester class

November 4, Tuesday
Election Day- No classes; offices are open

November 5, Wednesday
Registration for Spring 2015 begins
Last day to Drop/Add a Last Third semester class

November 11, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Second Half of the semester class

November 13, Thursday
Non-degree students (Graduate and Undergraduate) may begin registering for spring.
Note:  South Carolina resident senior citizens may register beginning January 9.

 November 14, Friday
Last day of Second Six Weeks class

November 17, Monday
First day of Last Three Weeks class

November 18, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from an After Mid Semester class
Last day to Drop/Add a Last Three Weeks class

November 19, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Last Third of the semester class

November 25,  Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from Last Three Weeks class

November 26-30, Wednesday-Sunday
Thanksgiving Holiday--Offices closed November 27-28

Back to Top

 

December 2014

December 8, Monday
Last day of Fall classes

December 9, Tuesday
Study Day

December 10-16, Wednesday-Tuesday
Exams

December 11, Thursday
2 PM:  Fee payment deadline for spring 2015

December 18, Thursday
Graduate Commencement 7PM

December 20, Saturday 
Undergraduate Commencement 11AM

Back to Top

 

January 2015

January 12, Monday
Classes for the Spring Semester start.

January 16, Friday
Last day to Drop/Add a Full semester class.

January 19, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr Holiday.  No Classes. Offices are closed.

Back to Top

 

February 2015

February 2, Monday
Last day to apply for August or December 2015 graduation without a late fee

Back to Top

 

March 2015

March 11, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw from a Full semester class
Last day to elect the S/U option for a Full semester class

March 16-22, Monday-Sunday
Spring break no classes

March 25, Wednesday
Advising for Fall 2015 begins
Registration for Summer 2015 begins

Back to Top

 

April 2015

April 8, Wednesday
Registration for Fall 2015 begins

April 27, Monday
Last day of Spring classes

April 28, Tuesday
Study Day

April 29, Wednesday
First day of exams

Back to Top

May 2015

Tuesday, May 5
Last day of exams

Thursday, May 7
Graduate Commencement

Saturday, May 9
Undergraduate Commencement

Back to Top

 

June 2015


Back to Top

 

July 2015


Back to Top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CONTACT INFORMATION
Academic Affairs
115 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-2220
803/323-4036 (fax)
FacebookTwitterWingspanAdobe Reader