Winthrop University Masthead
Search the site or search for people
Academic Calendars
Academic Calendars Header Photo

Registration Calendar

January

February

 March

 April

 May

 June

July

 August

 September

October

 November

 December

 

Fee Adjustment Dates for Courses Dropped/Withdrawn (Cashier's Website)

  

August 2016

August 5, Friday
Last day of Summer Session B

August 10, Wednesday
Last day of Summer Session D

August 15, Thursday
Deadline to turn in Petitions-5:00 PM

August 18, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions meeting

August 22, Monday
Classes begin at 5:00 PM

August 24, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a First Half of the semester class

August 26, Friday
Last day to Add a Full semester class
Last day to Add/Drop a First 8 Weeks class
First day of Weekend Special A classes 

August 28, Sunday
Last day of Weekend Special A classes

August 29, Monday
Last day to Drop a Full semester class
Last day for 100% tuition adjustment for Full Semester classes

Back to Top

 

September 2016

September 5, Monday
Labor Day Offices Closed
Last day for 75% Tuition Adjustment for Full Semester classes

September 9, Friday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a First Third of the semester class

September 12, Monday
Last day for 50% Tuition adjustment for Full Semester classes

September 15,Thursday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a First Half of the semesters classes
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

September 16, Friday
First day of Weekend Special B classes

September 18, Sunday
Last day of Weekend Special B classes

September 19, Monday
Last day for 25% Tuition Adjustment for Full Semester classes

September 20, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions

September 21, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a First 8 weeks class

September 23, Friday
Last day of First Third of the semester classes

September 26, Monday
First day of Middle Third of the semester classes

September 28, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a Middle Third of the semester class

 

Back to Top

 

October 2016

October 7, Friday
Last day of First Half of the semester classes

October 10, Monday
First day of a Second Half of the semester class
Interim grades available

October 12, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a Second Half of the semester class
L:ast day to Withdraw or S/U a Middle Third of the semester class

October 13, Thursday
Last day of First 8 Weeks classes 

October 14-17, Friday-Monday
Fall Break NO Classes

October 19, Wednesday
Advising starts for Spring 2017

October 20, Thursday
University Wide Petition due by 5:00 PM

October 21, Friday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Full semester class
First day of an After Mid-Semester class

October 25, Tuesday
Last day to Add/Drop an After Mid-Semester class
University Wide Petition Meeting

October 31, Monday
First day of Last Third of the semester classes

Back to Top

 

November 2016

November 2, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a Last Third of the semester class
Registration for Spring 2017 opens.  (Check your time assignment)

November 8, Tuesday
Election day No Classes

November 9, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Second Half of the semester class

November 10, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

November 11, Friday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U an After Mid-Semester class

November 15, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

November 16, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Last Third of the semester class

November 23-27, Wednesday- Sunday
Thanksgiving Break No Classes

November 24-25, Thursday-Friday
Thanksgiving Offices closed


Back to Top

 

December 2016

December 5, Monday
Last day of classes

December 6, Tuesday
Study Day

December 7-13
Final Exams

December 14, Wednesday
University Wide Petition due by 2 PM

December 16, Friday
University Wide Petitions Meeting  9 AM

December 17
Undergraduate and Graduate Commencement 11:00 AM

December 19, Monday
Official Fall grades available via Wingspan, 3PM

December 24-Jan 2
Holiday Break Offices Closed

 

Back to Top

 

January 2017

January 2-5, Monday-Thursday
Prior to Term Class

January 3, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

January 5, Thursday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

January 9, Monday
Classes begin at 8:00 AM
First day of Special Session classes

January 11, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a First Half of the semester class
Last day to Add/Drop a First Third of the semester class

January 13, Friday
Last day to Add/Drop a Full Semester class
Last day for 100% tuition adjustment

January 20, Friday
Last day for 75% tuition adjustment

January 27, Friday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a First Third of the semester class
Last day for 50% tuition adjustment

 

 

Back to Top

 

February 2017

February 3, Friday
Last day for 25% tuition adjustment

February 7, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a First Half of the Semester class

February 10, Friday
Last day of First Third of the semester class

February 13, Monday
First day of Middle Third of the semester class

February 16, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

February 21, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

February 22, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Special Session class

February 27, Monday
Last day of a First Half of the semester class

February 28, Tuesday
First day of a Second Half of the semester class

 

 

 

Back to Top

 

March 2017

March 2, Thursday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Middle Third of the semester class

March 8, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Full Semester class
First day of After Mid-Semester classes

March 13-17, Monday- Friday
Spring Break (NO CLASSES)

March 16, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

March 17, Friday
Spring Break Offices Closed

March 21, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

March 22, Wednesday
Last day of Middle Third of the semester classes

March 23, Thursday
First day of Last Third of the semester classes

March 31, Friday
Last day of Special Session classes

Back to Top

 

April 2017

April 4, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Second Half of the semester class

April 6, Thursday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from an After Mid-Semester class

April 7-9, Friday- Sunday
Weekend Special A classes

April 12,Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Last Third of the semester class

April 21-23, Friday-Sunday
Weekend Special B classes

April 24, Monday
Last day for ALL CLASSES

April 25, Tuesday
Study Day

April 26, Wednesday
Start of Final Exams

Back to Top

 

May 2017

May 2, Tuesday
Last day of the semester

May 3, Wednesday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

May 5, Friday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

May 6, Saturday
Graduation (Check the Records and Registration Website for your time)

 

Back to Top

 

June 2017

June 1, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

June 5, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

Back to Top

 

July 2017

July 13, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

July 18, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

 

 

Back to Top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CONTACT INFORMATION
FacebookTwitterWingspanAdobe Reader
Winthrop Home Page