Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Registration Calendar

January

February

 March

 April

 May

 June

July

 August

 September

October

 November

 December

 

Fee Adjustment Dates for Courses Dropped/Withdrawn (Cashier's Website)

 

PDF of all Parts of Term courses with deadlines

 

January 2017

January 2-5, Monday-Thursday
Prior to Term Class

January 3, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

January 5, Thursday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

January 9, Monday
Classes begin at 8:00 AM

January 11, Wednesday
Last day to Add/Drop a First Half of the semester class
Last day to Add/Drop a First Third of the semester class

January 12, Thursday
5 PM--Deadline for applying for in-state residency for spring

January 13, Friday
Last day to Add/Drop a Full Semester class
Last day for 100% tuition adjustment

January 20, Friday
Last day for 75% tuition adjustment

January 27, Friday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a First Third of the semester class
Last day for 50% tuition adjustment

 

 

Back to Top

 

February 2017

February 3, Friday
Last day for 25% tuition adjustment

February 7, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a First Half of the Semester class

February 10, Friday
Last day of First Third of the semester class

February 13, Monday
First day of Middle Third of the semester class

February 16, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

February 21, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

February 22, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Special Session class

February 27, Monday
Last day of a First Half of the semester class

February 28, Tuesday
First day of a Second Half of the semester class

 

 

 

Back to Top

 

March 2017

March 2, Thursday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Middle Third of the semester class

March 8, Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Full Semester class
First day of After Mid-Semester classes

March 13-17, Monday- Friday
Spring Break (NO CLASSES)

March 16, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

March 17, Friday
Spring Break Offices Closed

March 21, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

March 22, Wednesday
Registration for Summer begins.
Advising for Fall begins.

Last day of Middle Third of the semester classes

March 23, Thursday
First day of Last Third of the semester classes

March 31, Friday
Last day of Special Session classes

Back to Top

 

April 2017

April 4, Tuesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Second Half of the semester class

April 5,  Wednesday
Registration for Fall 2017 begins.  Please check your time assignment.

April 6, Thursday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from an After Mid-Semester class

April 7-9, Friday- Sunday
Weekend Special A classes

April 12,Wednesday
Last day to S/U or Withdraw from a Last Third of the semester class

April 21-23, Friday-Sunday
Weekend Special B classes

April 24, Monday
Last day for ALL CLASSES

April 25, Tuesday
Study Day

April 26, Wednesday
Start of Final Exams

Back to Top

 

May 2017

May 2, Tuesday
Last day of the semester

May 3, Wednesday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

May 5, Friday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

May 6, Saturday
Graduation (Check the Records and Registration Website for your time)

May 15, Monday
First day of Summer Session A

May 16, Tuesday
Last Day to
Add/Drop Summer Session A class

May 24, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Summer Session A class

 

Back to Top

 

June 2017

June 1, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

June 2, Friday
Last day of Summer Session A

June 5, Monday
First Day of Summer Session B
First Day of Summer Session C

June 6, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting
Last day to Add/Drop a Summer Session C class

June 8, Thursday
Last day to Add/Drop a Summer Session B class

June 21, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Summer Session C class

Back to Top

 

July 2017

July 6, Thursday
Last day of Summer Session C

July 10, Monday
First day of Summer Session D

July 11, Tuesday
Last day to Add/ Drop a Summer Session D class
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Summer Session B class

July 13, Thursday
University Wide Petitions due by 5:00 PM

July 18, Tuesday
University Wide Petitions Meeting

July 26, Wednesday
Last day to Withdraw or S/U a Summer Session D class

 

 

Back to Top

August 2017

August 4, Friday
Last day of Summer Session B

August 9, Wednesday
Last day of Summer Session D

Back to Top

 

September 2017



 

Back to Top

 

October 2017


 

Back to Top

 

November 2017


Back to Top

 

December 2017

 

Back to Top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

L

CONTACT INFORMATION
FacebookTwitterWingspanAdobe Reader 2
IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211