Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Arts at Winthrop

Events

Music

Friday, March 31, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 1, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 2, 3 p.m.
Special Event: "Die Fledermaus" by Johann Strauss

Winthrop Opera Theatre Production
Jeffrey McEvoy, director
Byrnes Auditorium 
Tickets: $10 adult / $5 with student ID
For more information or to buy tickets, call 803/323-2255.

Thursday, April 6, 5:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Tuba Studio Recital
Doug Black, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, April 6, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble
Doug Black, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 11, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Clarinet Choir
Deborah Loomer, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, April 12, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Symphony Orchestra
Douglas Presley, conductor
Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 18, 5:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Horn Choir
Robert Rydel, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 18, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Chorale/Chamber Singers/Collegiate Choir
Katherine Kinsey, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Wednesday, April 19, 7:30 p.m.
The Four Seasons
Developed by ArtsLab and Winthrop Flute Choir
McBryde Hall

Thursday, April 20, 5:30 p.m.
Faculty Series
Corey Lovelace, soprano
Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, April 20, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Symphonic Band
Doug Presley, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Friday, April 21, 7:30 p.m.
Friends of the Conservatory Series

Chartwell Dutiro, mbira
Barnes Recital Hall
Tickets: $10 general admission/$5 with student ID

Sunday, April 23, 4 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Wind Symphony
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium 

Monday, April 24, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Carolinas Wind Orchestra
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

CONTACT INFORMATION
Arts at Winthrop
112 McLaurin Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-2399
803/323-3000 (hotline)
803/323-2333 (fax)
FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTubeOnline GiftAdobe Reader 2
IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211