Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

Arts at Winthrop

Events

Music

Monday, Feb. 13, 7:30 p.m.
Guest Artist Series
Andy Smith, tuba
Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Woodwind Quartet
Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, Feb. 22, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Series

Doug Black, tuba
Janice Bradner, piano
Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Symphonic Band
Douglas Presley, conductor
Winthrop Wind Symphony
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Sunday, Feb. 26, 4 p.m.
Faculty Series

Matthew Manwarren, piano
Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, March 1, 7:30 p.m.
Special Event
Delta Omicron New Music Recital
Barnes Recital Hall

Sunday, March 5, 8 p.m.
Special Event
Delta Omicron Musicale
Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, March 7, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Percussion Ensemble
Michael Williams, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, March 9, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Jazz Ensemble
Tracy Patterson, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, March 21, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Series
Border Woodwind Quintet
Barnes Recital Hall

Bach and Beyond: The Leipzig Organ Tradition 

Saturday, March 25, 10 a.m.
Master Class: 
J.S. Bach: "Orgelbüchlein" and "Neumeister Chorales"
featuring Stefan Engels, organ and Christoph Wolff, lecturer
*see ticket information below
Barnes Recital Hall

Saturday, March 25, 2 p.m.
Lecture: "The Leipzig Organ Tradition: Bach and Beyond"
featuring Christoph Wolf
*see ticket information below
Barnes Recital Hall

Saturday, March 25, 4 p.m.
Special Event

DB Johnson Memorial Organ Performance Series
featuring Stefan Engels
Co-Sponsored by The Friends of the Conservatory
*see ticket information below
Byrnes Auditorium

Tickets: $25 for all three events or $10 per event; students: $5 per event
For more information or to buy tickets, call 803/323-2255.

Tuesday, March 28, 7:30 p.m.
Emeritus Faculty Series

Eugene Barban, piano
Barnes Recital Hall

Friday, March 31, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 1, 8 p.m.
Sunday, April 2, 3 p.m.
Special Event: "Die Fledermaus" by Johann Strauss

Winthrop Opera Theatre Production
Jeffrey McEvoy, director
Byrnes Auditorium 
Tickets: $10 adult / $5 with student ID
For more information or to buy tickets, call 803/323-2255.

Monday, April 3, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Jazz Ensembles
Lewis H. Dickert, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, April 6, 5:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Tuba Studio Recital
Doug Black, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, April 6, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble
Doug Black, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 11, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Clarinet Choir
Deborah Loomer, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, April 12, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Symphony Orchestra
Douglas Presley, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Tuesday, April 18, 5:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Horn Choir
Robert Rydel, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, April 18, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Chorale/Chamber Singers/Collegiate Choir
Katherine Kinsey, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Thursday, April 20, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Symphonic Band
Douglas Presley, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Friday, April 21, 7:30 p.m.
Friends of the Conservatory Series

Chartwell Dutiro, mbira
Barnes Recital Hall
Tickets: $10 general admission/$5 with student ID

Sunday, April 23, 4 p.m.
Ensemble Series
Winthrop Wind Symphony
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium 

Sunday, April 23, 6 p.m.
Faculty Series
Corey Lovelace, soprano
Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, April 24, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Carolinas Wind Orchestra
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

CONTACT INFORMATION
Arts at Winthrop
112 McLaurin Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-2399
803/323-3000 (hotline)
803/323-2333 (fax)
FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTubeMake an Online GiftAdobe Reader
IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211