Winthrop University Masthead
Search the site or search for people
Arts at Winthrop

Arts at Winthrop

Events

Music

Monday, Sept. 19, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Series

Tracy Patterson, saxophone
Barnes Recital Hall

Sunday, Oct. 2, 5:30 p.m.
Special Event

Concert on the Lawn

Winthrop Wind Symphony
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Winthrop Symphonic Band
Doug Presley, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium Lawn

Please note: Lawn chairs, blankets and picnics permitted

Tuesday, Oct. 4, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Series

Kristen Wunderlich, soprano

Janice Bradner, piano
Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, Oct. 6, 7:30 p.m.
The Friends of the Conservatory Series

The Charlotte Symphony Orchestra

Christopher Lees, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium
*Free admission

Monday, Oct. 10, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Saxophone Quartet
Winthrop Saxophone Studio Recital
Tracy Patterson, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Tuesday, Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Percussion Ensemble

Michael Williams, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Flute Choir

Jill O'Neill, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Thursday, Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m.
Guest Artist Series

Blake Tyson, marimbist

Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m.
Winthrop Opera Theatre Presents "American Songbook"

Jeffrey McEvoy, director

Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, Oct. 31, 11 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Pipes and Pumpkins: "A Halloween Celebration"
Featuring the DB Johnson Memorial Organ
Pumpkin judging contest with prizes
Byrnes Auditorium

Tuesday, Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Jazz Ensemble
Tracy Patterson, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, Nov. 2, 7:30 p.m.
Guest Artist Series

Ronald A. Davis, tuba
Barnes Recital Hall

Saturday, Nov. 5, 7 p.m.
Special Event: Jazz & Jambalaya

featuring Winthrop Jazz Ensemble, Winthrop Jazz Guitar Ensembles and Winthrop Jazz Faculty
Richardson Ballroom
Tickets: $30 per person, $50 per couple, $250 per table

Sunday, Nov. 6, 4 p.m.
Guest Artist Series

Liselyn Adams, flute
Janice Bradner, piano
Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Jazz Guitar Ensembles
Lewis H. Dickert, director
Barnes Recital Hall
*Please note: not an approved cultural event

Wednesday, Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Clarinet Choir
Deborah Loomer, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Sunday, Nov. 13, 4 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Brass Ensemble
Martin Hughes, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble
Doug Black, director
Barnes Recital Hall

Wednesday, Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Symphony Orchestra
Doug Presley, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Friday, Nov. 18, 5 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Wind Symphony
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Sunday, Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m.
Faculty Series

Jeffrey McEvoy, baritone
Janice Bradner, piano
Barnes Recital Hall

Monday, Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Chorale
Winthrop Chamber Singers
Kathy Kinsey, conductor
McBryde Hall

Thursday, Dec. 1, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Symphonic Band
Douglas Presley, conductor
Winthrop Wind Symphony
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Saturday, Dec. 3, 10:30 a.m.
Special Event: Winthrop Opera Theatre (children's opera, TBD)

Jeffrey McEvoy, conductor

Sunday, Dec. 4, 4 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Carolinas Wind Orchestra
Lorrie Crochet, conductor
Byrnes Auditorium

Sunday, Dec. 4, 7:30 p.m.
Ensemble Series

Winthrop Collegiate Choir
Katherine Kinsey, conductor
Chandler Robinson, graduate conductor
Barnes Recital Hall


CONTACT INFORMATION
Arts at Winthrop
112 McLaurin Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-2399
803/323-3000 (hotline)
803/323-2333 (fax)
FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTubeMake an Online GiftAdobe Reader
Winthrop Home Page