Winthrop University Masthead
Search the site or search for people
Office of Academic Space and Scheduling

Faculty Governance Calendar

2016 - 2017

Click Here to View Important Dates for Faculty by Month

Academic Council:

August 26, Friday, 2:00 pm (optional): Macfeat Conference Room B

September 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

November 18, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

February 10, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

April 7, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

Committee on University Curriculum (CUC):

September 16, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

November 11, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

February 3, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

March 24, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

Faculty Assembly - College of Arts & Sciences:

August 16, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Kinard 018

September 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018 

October 21, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

January 13, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

March 3, Friday, 2:00 pm; Kinard 018

March 31, Friday, 2:00 pm; Kinard 018

Faculty Assembly - College of Business Administration:

August 16, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Thurmond 210

September 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

October 21, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

January 13, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

March 3, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

Faculty Assembly - College of Education:

August 16, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

September 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

October 21, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

January 13, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

March 3, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

Faculty Assembly - College of Visual & Performing Arts:

August 16, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Rutledge 119

October 21, Friday, 2:00 pm: Rutledge 119

January 13, Friday, 3:30 pm: Location TBA

March 3, Friday, 2:00 pm: Location TBA

March 31, Friday, 2:00 pm: Rutledge 119

Faculty Assembly - University College:

September 1, Thursday, 11:00 am: Owens G01

October 20, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

January 12, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

March 7, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium 

Faculty Assembly - Dacus Library:

July 8, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

August 12, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

September 9, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

October 14, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

November 11, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

December 9, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

January 13, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

February 10, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

March 10, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

April 14, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

May 5, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

June 9, Friday, 3:00 pm: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

Faculty Conference:

August 19, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers

September 30, Friday, 2:00 pm: Whitton Auditorium, Carroll Hall

December 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Barnes Recital Hall, Conservatory of Music

February 24, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

April 14, Friday, 2:00 pm: Dina's Place, DiGiorgio Campus Center

Graduate Faculty Assembly:

September 30, Friday, 2:00 pm: Whitton Auditorium, Carroll Hall (Combined w/ Faculty Conference)

December 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Barnes Recital Hall, Conservatory of Music (Combined w/ Faculty Conference)

February 24, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018 (Combined w/ Faculty Conference)

April 14, Friday, 2:00 pm: Dina's Place, DiGiorgio Campus Center (Combined w/ Faculty Conference)

General Education Committee (GNED):

September 9, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 015

November 4, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 015

January 27, Friday, 1:00 pm: Kinard 015

March 30, Thursday, 11:00 am: Kinard 015

Graduate Council:

August 30, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

October 28, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 208

December 6, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

January 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 208

March 9, Thursday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

April 25, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

Teacher Education Committee (TEC):

September 27, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Withers 320A

November 1, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Withers 320A

December 13, Tuesday, 4:00 pm (optional) : Withers 320A

January 24, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Withers 320A

March 7, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Withers 320A

May 2, Tuesday, 4:00 pm (optional) : Withers 320A

Winthrop Home Page