Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING
Menu Header

 

Faculty Governance Calendar

2017 - 2018

Click Here to View Important Dates for Faculty by Month

Academic Council:

August 25, Friday, 2:00 pm (optional): Macfeat Conference Room B

September 22, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

November 17, Friday, 2:00 pm: Polly Ford Conference Room, West Center

February 9, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

April 6, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

  

Committee on University Curriculum (CUC):

September 15, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

November 10, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

February 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

March 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

  

Faculty Assembly - College of Arts & Sciences:

August 15, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Kinard 018

September 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018 

October 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

January 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

March 2, Friday, 2:00 pm; Kinard 018

 

Faculty Assembly - College of Business Administration:

August 15, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Thurmond 210

September 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

October 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

January 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

March 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

  

Faculty Assembly - College of Education:

August 15, Tuesday, 9:00 am: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

September 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

October 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

January 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

March 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers Bldg.

  

Faculty Assembly - College of Visual & Performing Arts:

August 15, Tuesday, 9:00 am: (The Shack)

September 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Rutledge 119

October 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: Johnson

January 12, Friday, 3:30 pm: Rutledge 119

March 2, Friday, 2:00 pm: Johnson

  

Faculty Assembly - University College:

August 31, Thursday, 11:00 am: Owens G01

October 19, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

January 11, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

March 6, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium 

  

Faculty Assembly - Dacus Library:

July 7, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

August 1, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

September 8, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

October 13, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

November 10, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

December 8, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room (Finals week)

January 12, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

February 9, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

March 9, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

April 13, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

May 4, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

June 8, Friday,  10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

  

Faculty Conference:

August 18, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers

September 29, Friday, 2:00 pm: Whitton Auditorium, Carroll Hall

December 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Barnes Recital Hall, Conservatory of Music

February 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

April 13, Friday, 2:00 pm: Dina's Place, DiGiorgio Campus Center

  

Graduate Faculty Assembly:

September 29, Friday, 2:00 pm: Whitton Auditorium, Carroll Hall (Combined w/ Faculty Conference)

December 1, Friday, 2:00 pm: Barnes Recital Hall, Conservatory of Music (Combined w/ Faculty Conference)

February 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018 (Combined w/ Faculty Conference)

April 13, Friday, 2:00 pm: Dina's Place, DiGiorgio Campus Center (Combined w/ Faculty Conference)

  

General Education Committee (GNED):

September 8, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 015

November 3, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 015

January 26, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 015

March 29, Thursday, 11:00 am: Kinard 015

  

Graduate Council:

August 29, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

October 27, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 208

December 5, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

January 19, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 208

March 8, Thursday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

April 24, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

  

Teacher Education Committee (TEC):

September 26, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Withers 401

October 31, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Withers 401

December 12, Tuesday, 4:00 pm (optional) : Withers 401 (Finals week)

January 23, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Withers 401

March 6, Tuesday, 4:00 pm: Withers 401

May 1, Tuesday, 4:00 pm (optional) : Withers 401 (Finals week)

IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University · 701 Oakland Avenue · Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA · 803/323-2211