Community & Visitors Parents & Families Future Students Current Students Alumni & Friends Faculty & Staff
Office of Academic Space and Scheduling

Faculty Governance Calendar

2014 - 2015

Click Here to View Important Dates for Faculty by Month

Academic Council:

August 29, Friday, 2:00 pm (optional): Macfeat Conference Room B

October 3, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

November 21, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

January 23, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

February 27, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

March 3, Tuesday 11:00 am (optional): Macfeat Conference Room B

April 17, Friday, 2:00 pm: Macfeat Conference Room B

Committee on University Curriculum (CUC):

September 26, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

November 14, Friday, 1:00 pm: West 210

January 16, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

February 20, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

April 10, Friday, 2:00 pm: West 210

Faculty Assembly - College of Arts & Sciences:

August 21, Thursday, 9:00 am: Kinard 018

September 5, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018 

October 24, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

November 14, Friday, 2:00 p.m.: Kinard 018

January 30, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard 018

 March 27, Friday, 2:00 pm; Kinard 018

Faculty Assembly - College of Business Administration:

August 21, Thursday, 9:00 am: Thurmond 210

September 5, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

October 24, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

November 14, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

January 30, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

March 27, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 210

Faculty Assembly - College of Education:

August 21, Thursday, 9:00 am: Withers 401

September 5, Friday, 2:00 pm: Withers 401

October 24, Friday, 2:00 pm: Withers 401 

November 14, Friday, 2:00 pm: Withers 401

January 30, Friday, 2:00 pm: Withers 401

March 27, Friday, 2:00 pm: Withers 401 

Faculty Assembly - College of Visual & Performing Arts:

August 21, Thursday, 9:00 am: Rutledge 119

October 24, Friday, 2:00 pm: Rutledge 119

November 14, Friday, 2:00 pm: Rutledge 119

January 30, Friday, 2:00 pm: Rutledge 119

March 27, Friday, 2:00 pm: Rutledge 119

Faculty Assembly - University College:

September 2, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

October 23, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

January 29, Thursday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium

March 24, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Dinkins Auditorium 

Faculty Assembly - Dacus Library:

August 15, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

September 12, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

October 10, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

November 14, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

December 12, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

January 9, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

February 13, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

March 13, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

April 10, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room

May 8, Friday, 10:00 am: Dacus 2nd floor conference room 

Faculty Conference:

August 22, Friday, 2:00 pm: Plowden Auditorium, Withers

October 10, Friday, 2:00 pm: Whitton Auditorium, Carroll Hall

December 5, Friday, 2:00 pm: Barnes Recital Hall, Conservatory of Music

February 13, Friday, 2:00 pm: Kinard Auditorium

March 6, Friday, 2:00 pm: Whitton Auditorium, Carroll Hall

April 24, Friday, 2:00 pm: Barnes Recital Hall, Conservatory of Music

Graduate Faculty Assembly:

September 19, Friday, 1:00 pm: Kinard 018

November 14, Friday, 1:00 pm: Kinard 018

February 27, Friday, 1:00 pm: Kinard 018

April 17, Friday, 1:00 pm: Kinard 018

General Education Committee (GNED):

September 12, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 208

November 7, Friday, 2:00 p.m.: Thurmond 208

February 13, Friday, 1:00 p.m.: Thurmond 208

April 3, Friday, 2:00 p.m.: Thurmond 212

Graduate Council:

September 2, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

October 31, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 208

December 9, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

February 6, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 208

April 3, Friday, 2:00 pm: Thurmond 208

April 28, Tuesday, 11:00 am: Thurmond 208

Teacher Education Committee (TEC):

October 14, Tuesday, 3:00 pm: Withers 209

November 18, Tuesday, 3:00 pm: Withers 401

February 10, Tuesday, 3:00 pm: Withers 401

March 3, Tuesday, 3:00 pm: Withers 401

May 5, Tuesday, 3:00 pm: Withers 401